Baroque Potion http://baroquepotion.com David Byron thinking through the (digital) humanities and visual/spatial/virtual cultures Sat, 22 Aug 2015 02:43:03 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://baroquepotion.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/08/bp-favicon-src-large-55cfdb53v1_site_icon-32x32.png Baroque Potion http://baroquepotion.com 32 32 On Seeing John Waterhouse's My Sweet Rose http://baroquepotion.com/2015/01/on-seeing-john-waterhouses-my-sweet-rose/ http://baroquepotion.com/2015/01/on-seeing-john-waterhouses-my-sweet-rose/#comments Fri, 30 Jan 2015 10:02:33 +0000 http://baroquepotion.com/?p=298 Continue reading On Seeing John Waterhouse's My Sweet Rose ]]> http://baroquepotion.com/2015/01/on-seeing-john-waterhouses-my-sweet-rose/feed/ 0 A Jingle from the Lockheed Skunk Works http://baroquepotion.com/2014/10/a-jingle-from-the-lockheed-skunk-works/ http://baroquepotion.com/2014/10/a-jingle-from-the-lockheed-skunk-works/#comments Thu, 16 Oct 2014 13:59:25 +0000 http://baroquepotion.com/?p=305 Continue reading A Jingle from the Lockheed Skunk Works ]]> http://baroquepotion.com/2014/10/a-jingle-from-the-lockheed-skunk-works/feed/ 0 Nazism http://baroquepotion.com/2014/06/nazism/ http://baroquepotion.com/2014/06/nazism/#comments Mon, 09 Jun 2014 12:24:31 +0000 http://baroquepotion.com/?p=307 Continue reading Nazism ]]> http://baroquepotion.com/2014/06/nazism/feed/ 0 The Hand of Isaac Fawkes: Quicker than Hogarth’s Eye? http://baroquepotion.com/2014/05/the-hand-of-isaac-fawkes-quicker-than-hogarths-eye/ http://baroquepotion.com/2014/05/the-hand-of-isaac-fawkes-quicker-than-hogarths-eye/#comments Mon, 26 May 2014 22:29:22 +0000 http://baroquepotion.com/?p=5 Continue reading The Hand of Isaac Fawkes: Quicker than Hogarth’s Eye? ]]> http://baroquepotion.com/2014/05/the-hand-of-isaac-fawkes-quicker-than-hogarths-eye/feed/ 0 Rearrangements, part two: A Passover/Easter Exhortation http://baroquepotion.com/2014/04/rearrangements-part-two-a-passovereaster-exhortation/ http://baroquepotion.com/2014/04/rearrangements-part-two-a-passovereaster-exhortation/#comments Wed, 16 Apr 2014 04:38:25 +0000 http://baroquepotion.com/?p=309 Continue reading Rearrangements, part two: A Passover/Easter Exhortation ]]> http://baroquepotion.com/2014/04/rearrangements-part-two-a-passovereaster-exhortation/feed/ 0 Crimea http://baroquepotion.com/2014/03/crimea/ http://baroquepotion.com/2014/03/crimea/#comments Tue, 18 Mar 2014 01:07:58 +0000 http://baroquepotion.com/?p=314 Continue reading Crimea ]]> http://baroquepotion.com/2014/03/crimea/feed/ 0 Houdini Now and Then – Caught on the Web http://baroquepotion.com/2014/03/houdini-now-and-then-caught-on-the-web/ http://baroquepotion.com/2014/03/houdini-now-and-then-caught-on-the-web/#comments Thu, 13 Mar 2014 17:25:38 +0000 http://baroquepotion.com/?p=17 Continue reading Houdini Now and Then – Caught on the Web ]]> http://baroquepotion.com/2014/03/houdini-now-and-then-caught-on-the-web/feed/ 1 Rearrangements, part one: A Christmas Prayer http://baroquepotion.com/2013/12/rearrangements-part-one-a-christmas-prayer/ http://baroquepotion.com/2013/12/rearrangements-part-one-a-christmas-prayer/#comments Wed, 25 Dec 2013 03:45:20 +0000 http://baroquepotion.com/?p=310 Continue reading Rearrangements, part one: A Christmas Prayer ]]> http://baroquepotion.com/2013/12/rearrangements-part-one-a-christmas-prayer/feed/ 0